They don’t happen that often, let’s be honest.  The majority of my thoughts are about my sweet husband and my ridiculous thesis (due 24 days from now) and the 98 12 year olds with whom I spend my days.

My first and last thoughts each day are usually the same (ugh, I wish I could sleep more).  I once read about how your first and last thoughts are related to the most important thing(s) in your life.  Sleep, apparently, is my top priority.  I wish, instead, that they were thoughts about God and my love for him.  That’s something I’m trying to work on.  The first time I think about God each morning is usually when I am about halfway through my shower.  And often, it’s something like, “God, please help me be nice to kids today and please let me sleep really well tonight since I’m so freaking tired.”  Oh well, a girl can try.

So with that all said, my hope is to catalogue my thoughts here.  There are some relatively large life events coming up in the next few months and I want to have a forum to express my really important and deep thoughts.  Like, seriously.

