I am a blog stalker.  I love to read Rachel Held Evans’ blog and when she posted her book lover’s survey I jumped on it fast.  She said she was excited to read Ian Morgan Cron’s Jesus, My Father, the CIA, and Me: A Memoir…of Sorts and when I saw it later that day on Thomas Nelson’s BookSneeze, I was stoked.

This book did not disappoint.  I am a sucker for a good story and I was mesmerized by the story Cron told.  Not only was it a fabulous story, it was well written and engaging.  I appreciated Cron’s writing, but more than that, I appreciated his insight into God, alcoholism, and life.

I laughed aloud, I cried (only once), and I have since thought about Cron, his life, his family, his story.  Thanks, Thomas Nelson, for a great read.  I appreciate that you send me books in exchange for my honest review.

