I struggled to get into Diana Prusik’s debut novel, Delivery. Livi, the main character struggles to vanquish her demons as she works at her family’s small town florist shop. She and her sister, Gretta, don’t always see eye to eye, especially after the latest tragedy that throws Livi for a loop. Her pain is nearly tangible. The characters in this story took me awhile to get into (especially with the confusing timeline of the story…so many flashbacks!), but once I got it all figured out, I mostly enjoyed the story. It was funny, heartbreaking, and entertaining, but it had its verrrry slow moments as well.

There were many loose ends at the novel’s close, and I wished Prusik would have provided some sort of resolution for Livi’s issues with her family. Instead of a clear resolution, I was left with questions about Livi and her husband and Livi’s relationships with others.

All in all, I moderately enjoyed Prusik’s debut novel. Thank you, Tyndale, for providing an electronic copy of this book for me to read in exchange for my honest opinion.

